Scouting in the Mid-America Council

About

The Mid-America Council has a strong tradition as one of the Nation’s premier Scout Councils. Since 1910, the Boy Scouts of America has instilled timeless values of character, citizenship and leadership in each young man and woman who has entered the Scouting program. The Mid-America Council continues this tradition through educational based skills and activities. Currently, there are 20,814 Scouts and 7,017 volunteer leaders. The Mid-America Council covers 58 counties in Nebraska, Iowa and South Dakota. The Mid America Council then works with local Chartered Organizations to implment the Scouting program throughout the service area, those organizations recruit and support adult volutneer leaders who then carry out the programs to youth Scouts. 

 

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Boy Scouts of America, Mid-America Council to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout oath and law.

Vision of The Boy Scouts of America, Mid-America Council

Unparalleled experiences for more youth.
Unparalleled experiences create value, enthusiasm, robust growth and retention of program participants.

 

Promise to Parents

Parents will say Scouting in Mid-America Council offers their family fun and adventurous things to do. This fun and adventure will help their son or daughter develop leadership skills and values important to good citizenship and service to others.

 

ScoutLaw.jpg
ScoutOath.jpg
Council Map.png

District Executive Contact Information

Diamond Dick Tracy Yost 402-841-3037 Tracy.Yost@scouting.org
Goldenrod Daryl Millius 402-514-3221 Daryl.Millius@scouting.org
Lewis Clark Shauna Mullally 402-514-3213 Shauna.Mullally@scouting.org

Ohwahnasee

 Chris Troendle 563-419-4158 Chris.Troendle@scouting.org
Petah La Shauro  Sarah Wolta  402-514-3049 Sarah.Wolta@scouting.org
Thundercloud  Jennifer Meyer 712-363-1978 Jennifer.Meyer@scouting.org
Trailblazer Emily Martin 641-891-4338 Emily.Martin@scouting.org
Twin Lakes  Zac Felch 515-227-3480 Zac.Felch@scouting.org
Wagon Wheel Daniel Kilby 402-514-3008

Daniel.Kilby@scouting.org

War Eagle  Matt Sitzmann 712-266-6669 Matt.Sitzmann@scouting.org
Soaring Eagle Kara Dacey 402-514-3203 Kara.Dacey@scouting.org
Millard Elkhorn Bennington DC West
Soaring Eagle Sara Quandt 402-514-3241 Sara.Quandt@scouting.org
Westiside(D66) Omaha Public Private Schools Gretna

 

 

 

Districts.png